Register/Login in incognito mode isn't supported.

Sign Up

Please select learner's age group.

Existing user? Login

By clicking the "Sign Up" button, you agree to these Terms of Service.

Hindustani Vocal 407


The student has completed HV406 at the academy OR the student has learnt Hindustani Vocal for at least 9.5 years. The student needs to fulfill the pre requisites set by the academy.


The four Ragas, Desi, Bhatiyar, Ahir Bhairav and Vibhas are all morning Ragas and will be studied in the context of their distinctive features. Desi and Bhatiyar are both Vakra Ragas, their characteristic movement has twisted ascending and descending Swara patterns and are identified by specific Swara phrases. Vibhas is sung either with a Komal Dhaivat or a Shuddha Dhaivat and is then, which makes it a completely different entity but with the same name. Ahir Bhairav is a straightforward Raga in comparison, but with note placements that are different from the parent Raga Bhairav that have to be achieved skillfully. The comparative study of these four Ragas with similar Ragas highlights the nuanced evolution of the Raga Dhaari system of Indian classical music. Theory – Bhairav Prakar, Review Thaat system,Review Classification of Ragas