Register/Login in incognito mode isn't supported.

Sign Up

Please select learner's age group.

Existing user? Login

By clicking the "Sign Up" button, you agree to these Terms of Service.

Soundarya Lahari - Course 1 ( 1- 20 Sholkas)


Level 200


Soundarya Lahari meaning waves of beauty, consists of two parts Ananda Lahari meaning waves of happiness (first 41 slokas) and Soundarya Lahari, depicting the beauty of the godess from head to toe( next 59 slokas). 

It is believed that Lord Ganesha himself has etched the Ananda Lahari on Mount Meru (Some people believe that Sage Pushpa Dhantha did the etching). It was read from there by Sage Goudapada who taught it to Adi Sankara. Adi Sankara himself added the rest of the 59 stanzas and completed it.

These 100 stanzas are supposed to be the foremost among Mantra literature. 


The Saundarya Lahari is a collection of holy hymns, gives instructions puja on Sri-Yantra and worshiping methods. The 100 different hymns, describe the appropriate method of performing devotion connected to each specific shloka, and their benefits.


The 100 Slokams in this course is tuned in 100 different ragams. The number next to the Raga, denotes its Melakartha ragam. For example: Bhoopalam is the Janya ragam of Thodi which is the 8th melakartha ragam.


For meanings and benefits, please refer to the Jagadguru Adi Shankaracharya scriptures.